If you no longer want to maintain a community, and you have worked out an agreement with another user to transer the community to them, then the only thing you have to do is visit ( http://www.blurty.com/admin/console/ ) while logged in as the community maintainer, and enter the following command:
change_community_admin <community> <new_owner>
where <community> is the username of the community you currently maintain, and where <new_owner> is the username of the person you wish to transfer the community to. (Note: You do not need to type the < or > characters when using this command; they exist solely as a reference.)
The community will be changed to reflect its new maintainer, and its password will be changed to whatever password its new maintainer has at the time of the transfer.
Back to the FAQ.
Back to the support area.